How to make Quiche

My mother made quiche tonight and I copied down her (albeit slightly vague) recipe:

shortcrust pastry

1/2 – 3/4 pints of milk

6 – 10 eggs

1 chopped and fried onion

optional: italian seasoning mix/cheese/ham/left over vegetables

  1. Make 300g of flour’s worth of shortcrust pastry (one part flour, one part fat, pinch of sat and enough cold water to form a dough).
  2. Fit into a pie dish and pre-bake with balls for 10 minutes in a medium-hot oven.
  3. Mix the rest of the ingredients and pour into the pastry base.
  4. Bake until golden brown on top and cooked through.

IN OTHER NEWS:

  • I went out for a drive today, it went okay.
  • I really want to make myself some waffle iron brownies but I am resisting the urge.
  • I did some painting today and will do some more tomorrow.
Leave a Reply

